Upcomming Calendar Events

  • Feb

    EC 2024

    THE 37th  EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP, International Open Swedish championship and  European Cup Monotype-XV  ICEYACHT

    More information


Holland organized, sailed Sandviken, Sweden

The 36th European Championship
Code-Zero Cup
European Cup


Result Tuesday 7th Februari: click here

Update 30th January: click here

Code-zero cup results: click here

Location ice, here we can leave the boats and trailers: Arsunda, Prästbordsvägen 44 (click on link for exact location)

Opening Sunday February 5th, 16:00, Arsunda
Registration Sunday between 10:00 - 12:00 in Arsunda

Please click here for competitor list.


5th - 10th February 2023
Venue: The Netherlands or best ice conditions elsewhere
Reserve venue: Sweden, Poland
Arranged by: IMXVRIYRA / Monotype-XV Nederland


Official invitation:    Official invitation (pdf)
Entry form:    Entry form (pdf) Entry form (docx)
Official sailing instructions    Sailing instructions (pdf)
Amendment to Sailing Instructions   Amendment to Sailing Instructions (pdf)
How to sail the 8-course     Sailing the 8-course (pdf)
Flags used during the race     Flags used during the race (pdf)


Entry list, payments and memberfee list

Nr Name Sail Reg. Start fee Annual fee Insurance docs
1 Netherlands Robert Jan Beck Robert Drontmann H39
2 Netherlands Bouw van Wijk Wiebe de Witte H31
3 Netherlands Erik Wesselman Tjalling Halbertsma H24
4 Netherlands Robert Juffermans Jaap de Vriend H35
5 Sweden Mathias Tennström Willem de Wilde S34
6 Sweden Hemming Hansen Melker Lundberg S21
7 Sweden Bernard Rost Thomas Tennström S29
8 Estonia Indrek Aavik Siim Valgre C14
9 Netherlands Karsten Groth Daan Schutte H30
10 Netherlands Ben Bartels Hans Greeve H16
11 Germany Eckhardt Pagel Waldemar Konopka G57
12 Netherlands Hans Jansen Bas Jansen H36
13 Netherlands Bastiaan van Nunen Paul Holtz H26
14 Netherlands Dimitri van der Zon Martin van Beukering H25
15 Netherlands Fred Bulk Boris Bulk H33
16 Netherlands Gerard Verbree Max Beck H18
17 Sweden Jan "TG" Kinberg Torkel Sintorn S20
18 Netherlands Oscar Vermeulen Wolter Rattink H20
19 Netherlands Ton van Berkel Peter van Niekerk H37
20 Netherlands Richard Chardet Marc van het Veer H34
21 Estonia Joosep Laus Karl Lember C12
22 Poland Jerzy Nowakowski Piotr Dąbrowski P10
23 Estonia Ott Kolk Andrus Padu C13
24 Estonia Juhan Kolk Niklas Jansson C19
25 Netherlands Pieter Den Haan Adriaan Den Haan H11/27
26 Sweden Jonas Seweling Magnus Johansson S24

Unfortunately this year we have to conform to the World Sailing follow-up statement concerning the situation in Ukraine.
World Sailing joined the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and global sports organisations in taking the decision to suspend participation of Russian and Belarusian athletes and officials in World Sailing owned and sanctioned competitions and events until further notice. (for more information, please consult www.monotype-xv.org).
We sincerely hope further notice follows soon and to meet all our members world- wide again

Prive Giving © Ulf Torberger 2023